First meetings of the TUMI Friends’ friends with international Delegates at InnoTrans

innotransTUMI Friends shared its initiative at its booth at the InnoTrans fair on September 23 to 26. Three delegations from Ecuador & Brazil and further selected countries invited by the Federal Foreign Office visited the young initiative. The TUMI Friends’ friends had the opportunity to meet with the delegates informally and exchange experiences.

InnoTrans is an international trade fair for transport with approximately 3,000 exhibitors and 100,000 expert visitors. On Tuesday September 23, two delegations from Brazil and Ecuador met with TUMI Friends colleagues for an informal exchange about sustainable mobility solutions at the TUMI Friends InnoTrans booth, and later had a joint lunch at the Funkturm Stadium.


TUMI Friends’ international guests included José Luis Rodríguez Montúfar and Dorian Andrés Romero Hurtado from the National Institute of Investment in Ecuador, and Fernando Araldi and Glaucia Maia Oliveira from the Secretaria Nacional de Transporte e da Mobilidade Urbana (SEMOB) in Brazil. Among the TUMI Friends’ friends were Sebastian Schlebusch and Dennis Steinsiek from nextbike, Michael Abraham from the Technical University of Berlin, Georg Kern and Benjamin Stammberger from PB Consult, Claus Seibt from Wuppertal Institute and Peter Mott from PTV Group.

The TUMI Friends’ goal to enhance the international exchange among experts in sustainable transport was well served: travel routes in Berlin, rental bikes and public project plans were discussed among the participants.

On the fair’s last day, a delegation of the German Federal Foreign Office comprising 15 high level delegates within the transport sector was introduced to the TUMI Friends initiative and its representatives. Among the TUMI Friends associates were Jörg Städter from ParkTag, Ralf Frisch from PTV Group and Jorge Huerta from PB-Consult. They also made new connections with delegates from developing and emerging countries including Egypt, Moldavia, Trinidad & Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela, Malaysia, Vietnam, and Brazil.